Javascript is currently disabled. This site requires Javascript to function correctly. Please enable Javascript in your browser!

Form of Government

Oklahoma law provides for five different forms of government.  Haskell’s government is the statutory town board of trustees.  This form allows for five (5) trustees who are nominated from wards, of which they must be residents, and elected at large.  The mayor is elected from among the  members of the board.  A statutory town board of trustees town invests all powers, including the determination of matters of policy, in the board of trustees. The board  establishes ordinances (laws) and resolutions (policy) and rates for services.

Asset 1 Asset 2